Dermology Review – Anti-Aging System Review and Comments

Dermology

                           Dermology

BUYER BEWARE – Please read this entire review and comments before purchasing this product.

 

As we all get older (and believe me, the years are going by fast!) we not only want to still look youthful, but we want to do so in a more natural way. Don’t get me wrong, I am actually very proud of my age, and I really do not want to look years younger. I just want my skin to have a youthful vibrancy – despite a few crow’s feet. And I want my face to be expressive, so injecting poison into my skin is absolutely not an option. Dermology is a natural skin care line that was created for women (and men) who share my desire for youthful, glowing skin that looks healthy with a minimum of make up or camouflage. Before we determine the pluses and minuses of our Dermology Review, let’s delve a little deeper into the Dermology anti-aging system.

What is It?

Dermology has been a front runner in anti-aging for over 11 years. The product line’s original creation was the Dermology anti-aging system – skin care products that are claimed to combine the best of natural ingredients with the latest scientific advancements in the skin care niche. Since its inception, this skin care line has grown to encompass every skin condition imaginable. However, for the sake of our Dermology review, we will be focusing on their anti-aging system.

The Dermology anti-aging system was one of the first in the market place to blend the finest natural ingredients with the best of science. As such, the company has made some pretty bold claims – from visibly reducing the appearance of fine lines, improving skin elasticity, restoring skin’s vibrancy and (with regular use) protecting the skin from damaging free radicals and future aging. The question remains – is the Dermology anti-aging system hype … or does it really work?

What We Like

There are some things we like about the Dermology anti-aging system. There are a few quality ingredients in this system. One of which we are incredibly excited about is the use of Hylauronic Acid. Though it sounds a bit scary, Hylauronic Acid is actually a naturally occurring substance in the dermis of our skin. Simply put, this incredible element has the ability to bind moisture to itself and hold it for hours. It’s only logical that when Hylauronic Acid is in abundant supply (in our teens and twenties) – our skin looks moist and dewy. As we age, however – our skin’s supply of Hylauronic Acid diminishes and so does the youthful appearance.

Listed below are a few of the other things we like about Dermology:

  • Member of the Natural Products Association
  • Targeting approach to anti-aging
  • Products are made in the USA
  • Risk-Free Guarantee

What We Don’t Like

So in providing you the most objective review possible, we would be remiss if we didn’t point out the obvious flaws with the Dermology anti-aging system.

First, as our website’s name implies, we are strong advocates using only natural and/or organic products to preserve and enhance our beauty. To that point, we must discuss the fact that the Dermology line contains many ingredients that are not 100% natural – though we really do not know why. Granted – these ingredients may have been ‘clinically proven’ to be effective to a certain degree. They are, nonetheless – synthetic ingredients with no scientific studies determining their safety. Please be mindful of the fact that the cosmetics industry is self-regulating and, as such, skin care companies are not held accountable for the safety of their ingredients. So the question remains – if you cannot prove an ingredient’s safety … why put it in your product?

Second – albeit this is true of most of the products we review – there is a significant cost factor involved with regular use of this product line. So if you’re looking for bargain prices, you’re better off going to the local drugstore. And for the same amount of money (or less), you can choose a quality natural organic skin care product line that contains no synthetic ingredients.

 

Final Thoughts

Overall, we are a bit disappointed with the Dermology anti-aging system. Don’t get us wrong – the efficacy of the product is very good. There is obviously quite a bit a bit of science behind the product and many people are getting great results – however,  it definitely does not fit our standards for all natural skin care products. In this day and age, we honestly feel that there is no need to be putting anything but natural and/or organic ingredients on our precious skin.

For all of the above reasons, we cannot provide Dermology with anything other than a rating. Is it a horrible product? No, it is not. However, when it comes to high quality, natural organic skin care lines, we feel that there are better choices.

If you are interested in a top rated natural organic skin care line, check out the following resources:

Essona ReviewEssona Organics Skin Care Products beautifully marry homeopathic botanical ingredients with cutting edge skin care technology.

Dr. Alkaitis ReviewDr. Alkaitis Organic Skin Food: Products so pure and natural, they are edible!

 

** Editor’s Note**  ~  We’ve recently received several e mails from loyal Dermology users inquiring why we give this product only 3 out 5 stars.  Though we completely respect the fact that they are getting great results with the product, we are and always have been advocates of natural, organic and chemical free skin care products. As we appreciate the efficacy of the Dermology anti-aging cream as well as its satisfied customers, we are in no way bashing the product line. We simply must stay true to our beliefs.

 

DMCA.com

Leave a Comment

  • NaturalSkinCareLove November 29, 2014, 10:35 am

    This is a test to see if comments are working on this page.

  • Stephanie Walters-Bronstein August 8, 2014, 11:12 am

    Hello,

    I wanted to make a quick comment about the quality of this product.

    My sister-in-law and I decided to split the initial purchase of the anti-aging cream because we thought t would be less risky to split the cost in case the product was crap.

    That was about 90 days ago. To our surprise and delight, we both love the product. My skin is visible less lined and wrinkled and my skin tone has improved greatly.

    So – I definitely think it’s worth the cost and will continue to use it. I’m also thinking about trying the cellulite cream as well.

    • Natural Skin Care Love Natural Skin Care Love August 8, 2014, 11:38 am

      Thanks for your feedback, Stephanie. It’s much appreciated 🙂

  • juli July 4, 2014, 10:55 am

    All I see are commits about their shipping and charging people when they shouldn’t… how about someone say something about if it works, cause $100 a month for a working product isn’t a bad price…

    • Natural Skin Care Love Natural Skin Care Love July 4, 2014, 11:17 am

      Hey Juli ~

      Please see Danielle’s comment below.

      If you decide to try it, please let us know what you think …

      Thanks for stopping by 🙂

      Best,

      Susan

    • Mary Beth July 9, 2014, 6:37 am

      I can comment on effectiveness. Not worth the money. I found no difference compared to other good moisturizers or anti-aging skin care I have tried (eg Mary Kay). I canceled my automatic ordering (not in time, problems like others have had). Shame on me for falling. For these ads and for getting sucked into this. I will lose money bc of return shipping and restocking fees.

      • Natural Skin Care Love Natural Skin Care Love July 9, 2014, 12:06 pm

        Thanks for your feedback, Mary Beth 🙂

  • Danielle Pinter June 17, 2014, 9:41 am

    Hello,

    I also experienced some challenges with the company’s customer service and I do question the standards by which they disclose information about refunds/returns, etc.

    I actually ended up receiving the product – and much to my surprise actually like the results I’ve seen so far. The anti-aging cream did deliver good results for me. However, it is very pricey, so I have to decide now whether or not to continue ordering.

    I wish the company’s sales pitch was more direct and forthright, but the product worked for me … if I can fit it into my budget, I will probably keep using it.

    • Natural Skin Care Love Natural Skin Care Love June 17, 2014, 10:00 am

      Duly noted, Danielle

      Thanks for your comments and feedback! 🙂

  • Natural Skin Care Love Natural Skin Care Love June 4, 2014, 10:12 am

    Hello Everyone ~

    We wanted to let you know that comments regarding customer service will be closed for this post moving forward.

    We really appreciate the the feedback we’ve received regarding the customer service/disclosure issues with the company. Those comments have been duly noted in the review article for anyone to read.

    This site is (and always has been) about product efficacy, and we do not want to get into any sort of company bashing based on negative experiences with customer service. As we stated above, the feedback has been duly noted.

    If anyone has comments or feedback about their results regarding any specific Dermology product, we will be happy to post them.

    Thanks very much 🙂

  • Michelle Scukanec May 3, 2014, 11:50 pm

    This is my last comment and follow up with the dermology experience I went through only to let others know the final straw that broke this camel’s back.
    I first want to thank this site for the good reports on natural products and reviews for others that claim to be and may not completely be I will be looking into better products. In fact it was one of the reviews below mine that gave me the red flag to cancel my order sooner than the trial I was allowed by this company as not to get auto billed because they got charged because the dermology agent said it was past the trial date but it should not have been as they give 14 days from date you receive not date they ship.
    Because of that review that alerted me, I received my money back into my bank account after they tried once again to bill me days after I cancelled my order and reflected on my bank statement. I immediately called my bank to stop this payment that I noticed on Thursday 5/1 as it was unauthorized and explained to my bank customer service what had happened and why because my rent check could have bounced and domino effect to other payments I have in my account to other bills, this would have risked my credibility with .my landlord and a whole bunch of other problems as I had not expected them to take my money from another shipment when I made sure I cancelled within 12 days of the placement of the order. Anyhow, when I called them to return my money, they said that they would cancel my order that day but I told them they better check their recording system of my conversation from when I did call to cancel a week before and well before they allowed as the 3rd of May would be the latest to cancel to stop any auto bill according to the customer service at the first time ordering and after several times putting me on hold and acting like they did not understand anything with how they communicate to me, they said there was nothing they can do in returning all my money but that they would give me 50 percent of my money back and send another bottle from the auto bill. I told them I cancelled my order and well before the trial was over and demand they give my my money back or I will proceed with legal enforcement and I did not want any more of their product, this is why I cancelled it. I was very polite all the way through this deal on the phone with them. After almost 25 minutes of holding and customer service talking to supervisor back and forth with suggestions and telling me “sorry there is nothing we can do”
    They finally returned my money after I told them it better be in my account before 3 pm cst as my bank encouraged me to tell them so I do not go over my charges in my account.They finally did. This product may work for others but be very weary about the policies and bait and switch routine they have about the time frame and ordering and trial times. Even though I did everything right and well before the time to stop the auto bill and cancel, they acted as if I never did call to cancel and billed me regardless then acted as if they could not understand and kept giving me the runaround. I know this is long but needed to share this important information as to how they deal with customers. Just terrible. Thank you once again for the reviews here and allowing my experience to help possibly others questioning dermology or revitol.

    • Natural Skin Care Love Natural Skin Care Love May 4, 2014, 1:40 pm

      Thanks, Michelle ~

      I’m certain that your comments will help many others.

      If you need some suggestions for other products down the road, please feel free to reach out via e mail at NaturalSkinCareLove@gmail.com.

      Also ~ stay tuned for many more product reviews over the next several weeks …

      Take good care,

      Susan

  • Michelle Scukanec April 30, 2014, 10:57 am

    This is a follow up since my review/comment several days ago…
    I usually let things like this go as a lesson learned but need to share this experience.
    I called dermology back to cancel my subscription and did it days before my trial ended. They said they would. Then I mentioned that the ad they had up for the dermology and revitol trial started me out with the free trial of revitol and next directed me to another ad to try in pair with the dermology of which was 49.95 and 4.99 for insurance (4.99 was never disclosed until my bank records reflected the payment they took 2 days after the purchase).
    The ad stated 2 for the price of one bottle of dermology for that ad date which was on 4/16/14 and that a money back guarantee on it would be given if it did not work to my expecations or disliked for any reason on the dermology for what I paid full price for. I filled out the online form and paid but noticed in my email receipt that I spelled my name with three L’s in Michelle by mistake and immediately called back within minutes of email conf. on 4/16 to correct it and also to confirm the order that day of that ad to include that there were going to be a second bottle of dermology with my order of the dermology and the operator confirmed it to be true and that I am hoping it is for sensitive skin being a natural product as I have Psoriasis and do indoor tanning periodically due to keeping the psoriasis treated and at bay and was assured it will be very sesitive to my skin all natural.
    Well this company is nothing but a scam and is mis-representative of its policy that it states in the ads it creates and manages. I wanted to return the unused portions that I paid in full for but did not get the second bottle of dermology in the shipment as told I would in the ad and by the representative the day I ordered. Both bottles were shipped together in one shipping bag from the same address. the free trial size of revitol had a sealed cellophane bottle and dermology did not just unscrewed open and no seal. I first was told about seeing if I can return the product that I paid for back as stated in the ad that I can do for a full refund minus shipping, they asked if I used or tried out the bottle and of course I did and then they replied “you can not return anything to get a refund of something you opened and tried, that is our policy” WHAT? Then when I mentioned the order was suppose to include 2 bottles of dermolgy and the representative confirmed the day of the order on the phone I was treated as if they did not want to answer and just kept saying there is nothing they can do it must not be their ad they have alot of ads out on the internet…but the order was placed to the correct sites for each as they both arrived together in one shipping bag. I usually do not buy into things like this and do research before if I do have interest in something but this is the FIRST and LAST time I will allow this to happen. Please if this review can help anyone, just one person, it is worth the long explanation and time to note what I just went through. Thank you.

    • Natural Skin Care Love Natural Skin Care Love May 1, 2014, 11:58 am

      Michelle ~

      Thanks so much for your comments.

      We are unfortunately seeing a bit of a pattern here, aren’t we?

      I’m quite disheartened about this because the efficacy of the product does not match this apparent lack of customer service and misrepresentation of the offer.

      Such a shame …

      BTW – We’ve updated the review as such directing readers to review these comments …

      Thanks again for sharing 🙂

      Susan

  • Michelle S. April 28, 2014, 10:02 pm

    I just ordered the trial offer and not yet over, I plan to cancel tomorrow morning as #1, they did not send along the second bottle that I was charged 49.95 for of the Dermology (2 for price of 1 special offer when I was led to the combo offer to try both products) and also a free trial bottle (14 day supply) of the Revitol to try. My receipt/order form that was enclosed with my order in the shipping bag stated I was not charged for anything yet my credit account reflected I was charged for the 49.95 for the dermology (only 1 bottle was inside I was suppose to receive 2) and a shipping charge for 5.99 for the revitol then another 4.99 charge a day later for shipping on the dermology although they both were shipped together. As the person here stated above, the same happened with me in checkout, you were not able to view what you were getting until you confirmed on the sale and my email confirmation was different than my order placement in shipping and receipt. I never experienced anything like this when ordering online before and did do some research before and thought this was more reputable than what I am hearing about and now dealing with. I am hoping to have my money returned as I am not pleased about the ingredients not to be listed and not all natural as led to believe from the ads that say they were promoted by Dr.Oz. Thank you for your enlightening of your reviews here, I wished I would have found this sooner.

  • Mary Johnston April 26, 2014, 1:19 pm

    I purchased the Dermology/Revitol combination product also. I will never buy again no matter how good it works mostly due to unauthentic marketing practices. The cancellation date days did not allow enough time to test the product. (It took 7 days to get the package!) Also, it is unclear that the products you ordered are in your basket and there is no preview before pressing BUY. I thought I had selected two products but ended up with three. As soon as I got the list of items purchased, once I had selected BUY, I called the company to cancel the third item (not a part of the FREE offer) and I was told that there was no cancellation policy.

    Buyers beware: The amount of free product is only one item of the three that they push upon you without being clear on the cost, cancellation policy or what’s actually in your cart.
    The amount of free product is good for 30 days so it is a 30 day trial. RIGHT?….which in my mind anyway meant that I had 30 days to commit to the product before cancelling. WRONG! Next time I order from anyone, I will read the fine print…and if I have to resort to fine print to understand a policy that ends up not reconciling with the implied message gleaned from the sales pitch, then good or not, I won’t waste my money. Shame on me…this time.

    P.s. I ended up getting the next months product the week before the 30 day trial period ended (read that, your credit card gets charged for the full price product within 21 days of your original order) That’s over $100 in one billing cycle.

    • Natural Skin Care Love April 27, 2014, 7:15 am

      Christine, Mary ~

      Thanks so much for your feedback and comments. They are most appreciated.

      The reviews on this site pertain to only the products’ efficacy, so getting feedback regarding the customer service is very valuable, indeed.

      All my best,

      Susan

    • Donna October 29, 2015, 2:16 pm

      Does anyone have a customer service # to call these people? I would greatly appreciate it if you could post it here. I have lost it and need to try and stop them from continually billing my account. Thanks, Donna

  • christine scarcello April 26, 2014, 5:33 am

    I feel just like the above comments, where are the instructions? Also I ask money back guarantee?answer No!!! I said cancell my order. She came back with half off..why does Dr. Oz let this go on?

  • Rebecca McDowell April 1, 2014, 6:21 pm

    I purchased revitol and dermology.. Where are the the instructions???????other than the tiny print on the bottles which is very veg..

    Very disappointing..not sure if I am going to keep it..

    • Natural Skin Care Love April 5, 2014, 9:36 am

      Rebecca,

      Thanks so much for your comments. Feedback like yours really help us provide honest and accurate product reviews.

      If you decide to keep and use the products, please keep us posted on your results …

      Thanks again for your comments 🙂

    • arlene brunson April 9, 2014, 10:54 am

      I cancelled the two items , both DERMOLOGY AND REVITOL, today before the 10 day trial offered, not enough time from order date to cancellation date. Cancellation of order #6529908, given CFJ073 as Cancelation for both items on the order number #6529908 , not approved for use by FDA. Cancellation of order dated 4-9-2014. Using Dr. Oz ( without his permission I assume) likeness and promoting products without his permission.

Read previous post:
Anti-Wrinkle Skin Care – Helpful Tips For Ageless Beauty

As skin ages, a number of visible and hidden changes occur and anti-wrinkle skin care is a must. On the...

Close